Our Team

Our Distance Education team includes a six-member faculty committee with a coordinator.  The Distance Education Committee includes:  Stephen Baenziger, Bill Kreuser, David Lambe, Don Lee, Walter Schacht and Leah Sandall (Coordinator).  The program is supported by dedicated staff focused on quality service and smooth online education delivery.

Our staff include Wendy Morrissey, event & online registration coordinator; Diane Nolan, information technology associate; Kathy Schindler, administrative associate; and Carol Speth, assessment coordinator.  For initial inquiries, contact Kathy Schindler, kschindler1@unl.edu, 402-472-1730.

Stephen Baenziger
Stephen Baenziger
Professor, Wheat Growers Presidential Chair, Small Grains

Plant Breeding & Genetics, 2015 National Association of Plant Breeders' Lifetime Achievement Award

Contact Information

pbaenziger1@unl.edu
BILL KREUSER
Bill Kreuser
Assistant Professor, Extension Turfgrass Specialist

Turfgrass soil, water & nutrient management. ASA Excellence in Extension Materials Award in Website & Social Media Category for TurfiNfo and UNL Teaching Council & UNL Parents Association Contribution to Students Award Winner 1st time in 2016

Contact Information

wkreuser2@unl.edu
DAVID LAMBE
David Lambe
Associate Professor of Practice

Entrepreneurship in agriculture; marketing; business plan development. UNL Dinsdale Family Faculty Award; UNL Teaching Council; UNL Parents Association Contribution to Students Award Winner 8 times

Contact Information

dlambe1@unl.edu
DON LEE
Don Lee
Professor; Plant Breeding, Genetics and Molecular Physiologics

UNL Teaching Council & UNL Parents Association Contribution to Students Award Winner 24 times

Contact Information

dlee1@unl.edu
Wendy Morrissey
Wendy Morrissey
Events Coordinator, Online Course Registration
Contact Information

wmorrissey2@unl.edu
Leah Sandall
Leah Sandall
Distance Education Coordinator, Plant Science, Biotechnology

2017 winner of the Holling Family Jr. Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

Contact Information

lsandall5@unl.edu
Walter Schacht
Walter Schacht
Professor; Grassland Ecology, Mob Grazing Research

UNL Teaching Council & UNL Parents Association Contribution to Students Award Winner 1st time 2016

Contact Information

wschacht1@unl.edu